Ann M. Drake

Chairman & CEO of DSC Logistics

Ann Drake has been CEO of DSC Logistics since 1994 - two decades of transformation for both the company and the industry of supply chain management. Creating a business model based on collaborative partnerships, innovative thinking and high performance operations, Ann has guided DSC to become one of the leading supply chain management firms in the U.S. and one of the top woman-owned businesses in the Chicago area. DSC's customers are mostly Fortune 500 companies in a variety of industries.

As a business leader, Ms. Drake has served as a member of the Board of Directors for the A.M. Castle Company (NYSE: CAS), a global distributor of specialty metals for seven years and the Board of Governors for the Committee of 200, a global organization of leading women executives. She is also a member of the Kellogg School Global Advisory Board at Northwestern University.

Ms. Drake has been involved for more than a decade in groups addressing significant issues in the area of infrastructure and transportation as they apply to America's strength and competitiveness in the global economy. She served as the vice chairman of the Business Advisory Council (BAC) for the Transportation Center. She serves on the Board of Governors for Chicago's Metropolitan Planning Council and is also a member of the Board of the Supply Chain Innovative Network of Chicago (SINC), a council launched by Mayor Rahm Emanuel's World Business Chicago Economic Growth Plan.

After receiving the Distinguished Service Award in 2012 from her profession's largest association, CSCMP (Council of Supply Chain Management Professionals) - the first woman to receive the award since it was established 47 years prior - Ann launched an initiative to advance women's leadership throughout the industry. The initiative AWESOME (Achieving Women's Excellence in Supply Chain Operations, Management and Education) is now a network of more than 400 senior-level executives in a range of supply chain roles.

In 2014, Ms. Drake was selected by the International Women's Forum (IWF) to receive the global Women Who Make a Difference Award. Other awards include the Alumni Merit Award from the Kellogg School at Northwestern University in 2012 and the “Industry Leader of the Year” by IIT (Illinois Institute of Technology) in 2009.